«

»

Print this Post

Moyer Masters DIRTcar Summer Nationals Chris Smith Memorial at Paducah International Raceway

PADUCAH, Ky. — June 28, 2013 — Billy Moyer led the final 22 laps of the 40-lap Chris Smith Memorial on Friday night at Paducah International Raceway for his first DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the year.

Moyer, of Batesville, Ark., started the A-main in third behind polesitter Tyler Reddick, who dominated the first half of the feature. Moyer caught Reddick and eventually passed him on lap 19. He then stretched his advantage over the remaining laps, and held off a late challenge from Ryan Unzicker, to end a winless streak that dated back to March and capture the $10,000 payday at Paducah International Raceway.

“It’s been a long time coming,” said a relieved Moyer in victory lane. “We’ve had a horrible year, but we haven’t given up. We just keep working hard. My guys work their tails off. We keep trying things and sometimes you go backward before you go forward.”

(Click here for news and information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Shannon Babb, Kent Robinson and Bobby Pierce rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners included Unzicker, Moyer, Reddick and Tim Brown.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour continues on Saturday night at the Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Paducah (Ky.) International Raceway: June 28, 2013

A-Main (40-laps): 1. Billy Moyer ($10,000), 2. Ryan Unzicker, 3. Shannon Babb, 4. Kent Robinson, 5. Bobby Pierce, 6. Wendell Wallace, 7. Tyler Reddick, 8. Tim Brown, 9. Jack Sullivan, 10. Terry English, 11. Don ONeal, 12. Tanner English, 13. Randy Korte, 14. Brandon Sheppard, 15. Riley Hickman, 16. Jason McBride, 17. Dustin Griffin, 18. Kevin Cole, 19. Brian Shirley, 20. Jason Riggs, 21. Kevin Weaver, 22. Dillon Wood.

2013 DIRTcar Summer Nationals ‘Hell Tour’ Schedule

Day Date Track Location Winner
Wed. June 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN Dennis Erb, Jr.
Thurs. June 13 Off
Fri. June 14 Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI Brian Birkhofer
Sat. June 15 Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI Cancelled (RAIN)
Sun. June 16 Wilmot Speedway Wilmot, WI Kevin Weaver
Mon. June 17 Off
Tues. June 18 Off
Wed. June 19 Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL Brandon Sheppard

Thurs.

June 20 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, IL Brandon Sheppard

Fri.

June 21 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL Chris Simpson

Sat.

June 22 Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL Ryan Unzicker

Sun.

June 23

I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, MI Shannon Babb
Mon.

June 24

Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL Cancelled (RAIN)
Tues.

June 25

Off
Wed.

June 26

Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN Brandon Sheppard
Thurs.

June 27

Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, TN Brandon Sheppard
Fri.

June 28

Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY Billy Moyer
Sat.

June 29

Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
Sun.

June 30

Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
Mon. July 1

Off

Tues. July 2

Quincy Raceways

Quincy, IL
Wed. July 3

Jacksonville Speedway

Jacksonville, IL
Thurs. July 4

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, IL
Fri. July 5

Fayette Co. Speedway

Brownstown, IL
Sat. July 6

Highland Speedway

Highland, IL
Sun. July 7

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, IN
Mon. July 8

Off

Tues. July 9

Florence Speedway

Union, KY
Wed. July 10

Terre Haute Action Track

Terre Haute, IN
Thurs. July 11

Macon Speedway

Macon, IL
Fri. July 12

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, IL
Sat. July 13

34 Raceway

Burlington, IA
Sun. July 14

Vermilion County Speedway

Danville, IL
Mon. July 15

Off

Tues. July 16

Off

Wed. July 17

Brushcreek Motorsports Park

Peebles, OH
Thurs. July 18

Twin Cities Raceway Park

North Vernon, IN
Fri. July 19

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, OH
Sat. July 20

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, OH

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Racing Electonics (Official Communication), Vicci (Official Uniform), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Sponsors: Beyea Headers, Butlerbuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Dominator Race Products, Edelbrock, Chevy Performance Parts, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Klotz Lubricants, MSD Performance, Petroff Towing, Quartermaster, Superflow Dynos, UNOH (University of Northwestern Ohio), and Wrisco Aluminum.

Forward email

Safe Unsubscribe

This email was sent to cdolack@dirtcar.com, by noreplydirtcar@yahoo.com

World Racing Group | 7575-D Westwinds Blvd. | Concord | NC | 28027

Permanent link to this article: http://paducahinternationalraceway.net/content/1908